Posted by: koreanotaku | October 3, 2008

Clannad After Story – 01

The first episode of the anime series that I am most looking forward to is probably a good way to start out my blog. The sequel to Kyoto Animation’s Clannad that happened exactly 1 year ago in the fall season of 2007 is finally here with all the fangirls, fanboys, fangrandmas(?) cheering on the heroines to find themselves.

Clannad is an odd visual novel given that it is one of the few that does not have H-scenes (The sequel Tomoyo After does) and is still one of the most popular visual novels that I have tried and played. Now with all the expectation that KyoAni and Key will amaze me again, the first episode.

I like how the dream sequence is shown, although it might confuse people that have not seen the old series (in which I HIGHLY recommend you to) or play the game.

Nice Nagisa. Gimme 5.

Goodbye window. I ❤ the /facepalm moment xD

OP: Toki wo Kizamu Uta by Lia




I was actually quite suprised by the new OP but I have to say that the tone and feel of the song really matched the OP sequence and after story in general. In short, I loved it 100%.

So this is somewhat like the bonus part in which they play baseball and Kyoani really doesnt fail in baseball episodes for some odd reason it is always awesome.

The old drama club room is always a good sight to see…


Translation: “Sunohara wants to do something H with you.” Oh boy you can tell that this is going to be an awesome season full of Sunohara abusing action.

And Tomoya gets more people for baseball



Yoshino


and Misae


The troubled path between Tomoya and his father still remains and is actually quite saddening to see him like this.


KYAA Mei-chan is back! *screams like a fangirl…* I swear I’m not a lolicon. -_-


If you guys lose… You will have Sanae’s bread… Oh dear…


Poor Sunohara



Akiho has been injured and will be replaced with Nagisa….what what? o_O


Yoshino has turned weird compared to the last season but he has more of a character now.


They won in the end!

ED: TORCH by Lia

I personally didn’t like the ED as much as the OP but it was still “okay” I wish they still had Dango Daikazoku. I never get sick of the song.


Responses

  1. LOLOLOL koreanotaku FTW!!! Hope more ppl reads this AWESOME blog yeyeyeyeyeyeyeyeyyeyeyeye. Oy Oi my typing skills are getting rusty.

  2. epic lulz. The sub is finally out! YAYS!


Leave a comment

Categories